Shiny New Things

I’ve been doing quite a bit of shopping lately, and by “quite a bit” I mean way more than I should be. But all responsible thoughts aside, I have picked up some pretty amazing things. Some of it is still on its way via the ever-so-kind U.S. Postal Service (perhaps those purchases’ arrivals will merit a haul video!), but what I physically have right now is pretty awesome. And I got all of it either on sale or at Goodwill so I can’t feel that guilty for spending the money, right? Just say yes.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

First I want to talk about the cutie small things I’ve picked up. I got these absolutely lovely coordinating black and white candle holders on sale at Target for about $2 each, which is really a deal you cannot walk past. Then, at Goodwill, I spotted this really fabulous little silver-plated tray that will look perfect holding rings and other small things on my new dresser (which is also on its way — yay!).

IMG_1017

The most exciting recent purchase, however, is my white comforter. It is like laying on a fluffy white cloud; so soft, so clean, so so so in love. And it’s perfect for cute laying-down selfies, so, I mean, what else could you want?

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Leave a Reply

